hebrewcontactsearchsite map Hebrew University in Jerusalem - האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים Faculty of Law logo
Faculty of Law Faculty of Law
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt
Phone: 588-2600   Fax:    mimi@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Mimi Ajzenstadt
 
 
Dr. Einat Albin
Phone:    Fax:    einat.albin@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Building a Nation: Prejudice, Racism and Discrimination in the Israeli Construction Sector
Dr. Einat Albin
 
 
Dr. Barak Ariel
Assistant Professor (Lecturer) – Institute of Criminology
Phone: 02-5883701   Fax:    barak.ariel@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Experimental Criminology, Policing, White Collar Crime, Law and Society, Empirical Legal Studies
Dr. Barak Ariel
 
 
Dr. Katya Assaf
Assistant Professor, Law School
Phone: +972-2-5882580   Fax: +972-2-5823048   katya.assaf@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Law and culture, law and society, intellectual property, trademarks, advertising, freedom of expression, German civil law
Dr. Katya Assaf
 
 
Dr. Ilan Benshalom
Assistant Professor, Senior Lecturer
Phone:    Fax:    ilanbens@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Primary: International Taxation, Tax Policy, Distributive Justice, Tax Base Theory. Additional: Corporate Taxation, Taxation of Financial Instruments, Tax Exempt Organization, Welfare Law and Policy, Pension Law and Policy, Labor Law
Dr. Ilan Benshalom
 
 
Dr. Binyamin Blum
Phone:    Fax:    blum@huji.ac.il
Dr. Binyamin Blum
 
 
Prof. Tomer Broude
Associate Professor, Faculty of Law and Department of International Relations
Phone:    Fax: +972-9-9264052   tomerbroude@gmail.com
Prof. Tomer Broude
 
 
Dr. Margit Cohn
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +972-2-5882558, 5880201   Fax: +972-2-5823042, 5880047   margit.cohn@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
public law, the judiciary, executive powers, comparative public law, constitutional theory.
Dr. Margit Cohn
 
 
Prof. Guy Davidov
Elias Lieberman Chair in Labour Law
Phone: +972-2-5882581   Fax: +972-2-5823042    guy.davidov@huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Labour and employment law
Prof. Guy Davidov
 
 
Prof. Yoav Dotan
Edwin A. Goodman Professor of Law
Phone: +972-2-5882528/9   Fax: +972-2-6435150   yoav.dotan@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Public Law, Administrative Law, Constitutional Law, Judicial Behavior, Law and Politics, The Study of the Legal Profession, Government Lawyers, Privatization
Prof. Yoav Dotan
 
 
Prof. David Enoch
Professor of Philosophy and Jacob I. Berman Professor of Law
Phone: +972-2-5882583   Fax: +972-2-5823042   david.enoch@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Moral, Political, and Legal Philosophy
Prof. David Enoch
 
 
Prof. Celia Wasserstein Fassberg
Judge Harry M. Fisher Professor of Private International and Inter-Religious Law
Phone: +972-2-5882546   Fax: +972-2-5323182   celia.fassberg@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Private International Law, Inter-religious Law, Comparative Law, Law of Admiralty, International Transactions, Legal History
Prof. Celia Wasserstein Fassberg
 
 
Dr. Yehonatan Givati
Phone: +972-2-5882509   Fax: +972-2-5823042   givati@huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Law and Economics, Tax Law, Administrative Law
Dr. Yehonatan Givati
 
 
Prof. David Gliksberg
Satinover Professor of Tax Law
Phone: +972–2-5883194; +972–2-5863939; +972-54-5863939   Fax: +972-2-5823042   david.gliksberg@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Income Tax; Corporate Income Tax; International Taxation; Tax Policy; Taxation of Non-profit Organizations; Tax Planning.
Prof. David Gliksberg
 
 
Prof. Joshua Guetzkow
Assistant Professor (Lecturer) - Institute of Criminology
Phone:    Fax:    joshg@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Criminal justice and social policy; culture and policymaking; social control; law and society; sociology of knowledge; mental health
Prof. Joshua Guetzkow
 
 
Prof. Miriam Gur-Arye
Judge Bazil Wunsh Professor of Criminal Law; Vice Rector
Phone: +972-2-5882551 , 972-2-5882920   Fax: +972-2-5823042   miri.gur-arye@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Criminal Law: Justifications of Punishment, Theoretical Foundation of Criminal Liability, Criminal Law Defenses, Constitutional Restraints on Criminal Liability, Human Dignity and the Criminal law, The Overuse of the Criminal Law in Time of Crisis.
Prof. Miriam Gur-Arye
 
 
Prof. Ehud Guttel
Frieda & Solomon B. Rosenzwieg Chair in Law
Phone: +972-2-5882506   Fax: +972-2-5823042   ehud.guttel@huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Torts, Criminal Law, Law and Economics
Prof. Ehud Guttel
 
 
Professor Assaf Hamdani
Associate Professor
Phone: +972-2-5882570   Fax:    assaf.hamdani@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Corporate Governance; Securities Regulation; White Collar Crime
Professor Assaf Hamdani
 
 
Prof. Alon Harel
Phone: +972-2-5882582   Fax: +972-2-5823042   msalon@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
moral and political philosophy; philosophy of law; criminal law; law and economics, behavioral law and economics.
Prof. Alon Harel
 
 
Dr. Guy Harpaz
Phone: +972-2-5882561   Fax: +972-2-5823042   gharpaz@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
European Union Law, International Law, International Trade Law, Law & Globalization, Law & Privatisation
Dr. Guy Harpaz
 
 
Dr. Badi Hasisi
The Institute of Criminology Faculty of Law, Director
Phone: 972-2-588-3387   Fax: 972-2-588-1725   hasisi@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Policing Divided Societies, Police-Minority relations, Protest Policing and policing terror.
Dr. Badi Hasisi
 
 
Prof. Moshe Hirsch
Phone: +972-2-5881177   Fax: +972-2-5823042   msmosheh@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
international economic law (trade and investment), public international law, international law theory, and the legal status of Jerusalem.
Prof. Moshe Hirsch
 
 
Dr. Adam Hofri
Montesquieu Chair in Comparative Law and Legal History
Phone: +972-2-5881281   Fax: +972-2-5823042   adam.hofri@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Estate planning, trusts and estates, legal history and comparative law.
Dr. Adam Hofri
 
 
Dr. Anat Horovitz
Phone: 972-25882576   Fax: 972-8-9264475   anat.horovitz@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Criminal Procedure; Criminal Law, Evidence Law
Dr. Anat Horovitz
 
 
Dr. Tal Jonathan-Zamir
Phone: 02-5882517   Fax:    tal.jonathan@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
police-community relationships and public attitudes toward the police, legitimacy and procedural justice, policing terrorism and its implications, and Systematic Social Observations
Dr.  Tal  Jonathan-Zamir
 
 
Prof. Michael Karayanni
The Bruce W. Wayne Chair in International Law
Phone: + 972-2-588-2542   Fax: + 972-2-582-3042   michael.karayanni@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Private International Law and Inter-religious law, Civil Procedure, Multiculturalism
Prof. Michael Karayanni
 
 
Dr. Itzhak Kugler
Ivan. C. Rand Senior Lecturer in Criminal Law
Phone: +972-2-5882563   Fax: +972-2-5823042   mseekoo@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Criminal Law; Moral Philosophy
Dr. Itzhak Kugler
 
 
Prof. Daphna Lewinsohn-Zamir
Louis Marshall Professor of Environmental Law
Phone: +972-2-5882577/28   Fax: +972-2-5829002   mszamird@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Property Law and Theory, Land Use and Planning Law and Theory, Law and Normative Ethics, Law and Economics, Behavioral Law and Economics
Prof. Daphna Lewinsohn-Zamir
 
 
Prof. Berachyahu Lifshitz
Phone: +972-2-5882524   Fax: +972-2-5861194   mslif@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Berachyahu Lifshitz
 
 
Prof. Barak Medina
Justice Haim Cohn Professor of Human Rights
Phone: +972-2-5882528 Home - +972-77-530-4595   Fax: +972-2-5823042   barak.medina@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Constitutional law; administrative law; economic analysis of law.
Prof. Barak Medina
 
 
Dr. Simon Perry
Phone:    Fax:    simon.perry@mail.huji.ac.il
Dr. Simon   Perry
 
 
Dr. Guy Pessach
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +972-2-5881177   Fax: +972-2-5823042   mspess@mscc.huji.ac.il
Dr. Guy Pessach
 
 
Dr. Benny Porat
Assistant Professor, Director of the Israel Matz Institute for Jewish Law
Phone: 972-2-5882501   Fax: 972-2-5882567   benny.porat@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Jewish Law; Contract Law; Private Law Theory
Dr.  Benny  Porat
 
 
Prof. Eliezer Rivlin
fields of interest:
Tort Law, Constitutional Law
Prof. Eliezer Rivlin
 
 
Dr. Ram Rivlin
Phone: +972-2-5883193   Fax: +972-2-5823042   ram.rivlin@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Family Law, Law and Philosophy, Law and Neuroscience
Dr. Ram Rivlin
 
 
Professor Robbie Sabel
Phone: 02 5332650   Fax: 1532 533 2650   msrobbie@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
International Law, international relations
Professor Robbie  Sabel
 
 
Dr. Re'em Segev
Senior Lecturer
Phone: +972-2-5882575   Fax: +972-2-5823042   reem.segev@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Moral Philosophy; Philosophy of Law
Dr. Re'em Segev
 
 
Prof. Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian
Phone: 02-5882505   Fax:    msnadera@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian
 
 
Prof. Yuval Shany
Hersch Lauterpacht Chair in Public International Law and Dean
Phone: +972-2-5882541   Fax: +972-2-5823042   yshany@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
International law, international human rights law, international humanitarian law; international courts and tribunals
Prof. Yuval Shany
 
 
Prof. Shimon Shetreet
Greenblatt professor of Public and International Law
Phone: +972-2-5882534   Fax: +972-2-5883042    Shimon.Shetreet@huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Public Law, Courts and Judges
Prof. Shimon Shetreet
 
 
Dr. Michal Shur-Ofry
Phone:    Fax: +972-2-5823042   michalshur@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Intellectual Property Law; Copyright Law; Law and Networks; Law and Complexity; Law and Culture; the interface between Sports, Communication and Intellectual Property Law.
Dr. Michal Shur-Ofry
 
 
Prof. Doron Teichman
Professor, Faculty of Law, Hebrew University of Jerusalem.
Phone: +972-2-5882530   Fax: +972-2-5823042   doron.teichman@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Law and Economics, Behavioral Analysis of Law, Crime Control.
Prof. Doron Teichman
 
 
Prof. David Weisburd
Institute of Criminology, Faculty of Law, The Hebrew University, Jerusalem
Phone: 972-2-5882507, 5883291   Fax: 972-2-5823042   msefrat@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. David Weisburd
 
 
Prof. Eyal Zamir
Augusto Levi Professor of Commercial Law; Director, Aharon Barak Center for Interdisciplinary Legal Studies
Phone: 02-5882548; 5823845   Fax: 02-5829002   eyal.zamir@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Contract and Commercial Law and Theory; Economic and Behavioral Analysis of Law; Law and Normative Ethics; Proprietary Aspects of the Arab-Israeli Conflict.
Prof. Eyal Zamir
 
 
 
© All rights reserved to The Hebrew University of Jerusalem  
ICS בניית אתרים