hebrewcontactsearchsite map Hebrew University in Jerusalem - האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים Faculty of Law logo
Faculty of Law Faculty of Law
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Prof. Aharon Barak
Faculty member 1963-1975
Prof. Aharon Barak
 
 
Prof. Hanina Ben-Menahem
Montesquieu chair in labor law
Phone: +972-2-5882556   Fax: +972-2-5823042   msbenhy@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Hanina Ben-Menahem
 
 
Prof. Yehuda Z. Blum
Hersch Lauterpacht chair in public international law
Phone: +972-2-5882562   Fax: +972-2-5823042   yehuda.blum@mail.huji.ac.il
Prof. Yehuda Z. Blum
 
 
Prof. Itzhak Engelrad
Bora Laskin chai in law
Phone:    Fax:    Englard@supreme.court.gov.il
fields of interest:
Torts
Prof. Itzhak Engelrad
 
 
Prof. Simha F. Landau
Mildred and Benjamin Berger chair in criminology
Phone: +972-2-5882515   Fax: +972-2-5881725   simha.landau@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Aggression and violence (including family violence); victimology; stress factors, support systems and criminal/deviant behavior; decision-making in the criminal justice system.
Prof. Simha F. Landau
 
 
Prof. Sz. Feller
Ivan C. Rand chair in criminal law
Prof. Sz. Feller
 
 
Prof. Ruth Gavison
Haim H. Cohn Professor of Human Rights Law
Phone: +972-2-6714099   Fax: +972-2-6715442   Ruth.gavison@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Legal Theory, Legal Process, Philosophy of law, Human Rights, Law and Morals, Judicial and Administrative Discretion, Law and Society, Law, Language and Ethics, State and religion, Law, Democracy and Civil Society.
Prof. Ruth Gavison
 
 
Prof. Israel Gilead
Bora Laskin chai in law
Phone: +972-2-5882526   Fax: +972-2-5823042   Israel.gilead@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Tort Law, corporations, limitation of civil actions, economic analysis of tort law, bills and notes
Prof. Israel Gilead
 
 
Prof. Eliyahu Harnon
Sylvan M. Cohen chair in law
Phone:    Fax:    msharnon@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Eliyahu Harnon
 
 
Prof. Claude Klein
Edwin A. Goodman chair in public law
Phone: +972-2-5882578   Fax: +972-2-5820267   claude.klein@mail.huji.ac.il
Prof. Claude Klein
 
 
Prof. Mordechai Kremnizer
Bruce W. Wayne chair in international law
Phone: +972-2-5882580   Fax:    motak@idi.org.il
Prof. Mordechai Kremnizer
 
 
Prof. David Kretzmer
Bruce W. Wayne chair in international law
Phone: +972-2-5880077   Fax: 972-2-5823042   David.Kretzmer@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
constitutional law, judicial decision-making, human rights and international humanitarian law.
Prof. David Kretzmer
 
 
Prof. Ruth Lapidot
Greenblatt Chair in International Law
Phone: +972-2-5882539   Fax: +972-2-5823042   shani.friedman@mail.huji.ac.il
Prof. Ruth Lapidot
 
 
Prof. Richard Laster
Lecturer, Faculty of Law, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Phone: +972-2-563-5224, +972-2-588-2578    Fax: +972-2-563-3169    richard@laster.co.il
fields of interest:
Primarily the area of environmental law.
Prof. Richard  Laster
 
 
Prof. Avigdor Lavontin
Judge Harry M. Fisher chair in private international and inteligios law
Prof. Avigdor Lavontin
 
 
Prof. Gideon Libson
Frieda and Solomon B. Rosenzweig chair in law
Phone: +972-2-5882568   Fax: +972-2-5612487   glibson41@gmail.com
Prof. Gideon Libson
 
 
Prof. Uriel Procaccia
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz chair in corporate law
Phone:    Fax:    uriel.procaccia@huji.ac.il
Prof. Uriel Procaccia
 
 
Prof. Mordechai Rabello
Montesquieu chair in labor law
Phone: +972-2-5882552   Fax: +972-2-5823042; 5882565   msrabelo@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Roman Law; Family Law and patria potestas; The Law of Obligations; The Codification of Roman Law; The legal status of Jews and Samaritans in Roman and Byzantine periods; Justinian; the Jews in Visigothic Spain; Jewish and Roman Law.
Prof. Mordechai Rabello
 
 
Prof. Frances Raday
Elias Liberman chair in labor law
Phone: +972-2-5882570, 5340593   Fax: +972-2-5823045, 5335141   msraday@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
International human rights law and comparative constitutional law, with special emphasis on religion and human rights and on gender issues; labour law, with special emphasis on union organization and collective rights.
Prof. Frances Raday
 
 
Prof. Leslie Sebba
Lawrence D. Biele chair in law
Phone: +972-2-5882571, 6718229   Fax: +972-2-5881725    leslie.sebba@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
criminal justice policy , victimology and victims’ rights, children’s rights, punishment and human rights areas, international criminal justice, sociology of law.
Prof. Leslie Sebba
 
 
Prof. Gabriela Shalev
Lawrence D. Biele chair in law
Phone: +972-2-5882518   Fax: +972-2-6435150   nyshalev@gmail.com
fields of interest:
Contracts Law.
Prof. Gabriela Shalev
 
 
Prof. Shimon Shetreet
Greenblatt professor of Public and International Law
Phone: +972-2-5882534   Fax: +972-2-5883042    mshetree@mscc.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Public Law, Courts and Judges.
Prof. Shimon Shetreet
 
 
Prof. Pinkhas Shifman
Jacob I. Berman chair in law
Phone:    Fax:    shif@clb.ac.il
Prof. Pinkhas Shifman
 
 
Prof. Shmuel Shilo
Joseph (J.T.) Tanenbaum Professor of Jewish Law
Phone: +972-2-5882527; 5662810   Fax: +972-2-5823042; 5618241   shmuel.shilo@mail.huji.ac.il
fields of interest:
Israeli and Comparative Succession Law; Jewish Law.
Prof. Shmuel Shilo
 
 
Prof. Eliav Shohtman
Walter E. Meyer chair in law and criminal justice
Phone:    Fax:    mshochet@mscc.huji.ac.il
Prof. Eliav Shohtman
 
 
Prof. Joshua Weisman
Mary and Charles D. Stinover chair in tax law and property law
Phone: +972-2-5882584   Fax: +972-2-5823042   joshua.weisman@mail.huji.ac.il
Prof. Joshua Weisman
 
 
Prof. Isaak Zamir
Elias Liberman chair in labor law
Phone:    Fax:    zamiri@netvision.net.il
fields of interest:
Administrative Law.
Prof. Isaak Zamir
 
 
 
© All rights reserved to The Hebrew University of Jerusalem  
ICS בניית אתרים