hebrewcontactsearchsite map Hebrew University in Jerusalem - האוניברסיטה העברית בירושלים Faculty of Law logo
Faculty of Law Faculty of Law


Rothschild Prize
1965   Prof. Gad (Guido) Tedeschi

Israel Prize to website

1954   Prof. Gad (Guido) Tedeschi

1964   Justice, Adjunct Prof. Moshe Silberg

1967   Prof. Benjamin Aktzin

1968   Justice, Adjunct Prof. Shimon Agranat

1975   Justice, Adjunct Prof. Joel Sussman

           Prof. Aharon Barak

1979   Prof. Menahem Elon

1980   Justice, Adjunct Prof. Haim H. Cohn

1983   Adjunct Prof. Zorach Warhaftig

1994   Prof. S.Z. Feller

1997   Prof. Izhak Englard

           Prof. Itzhak Zamir

2001   Prof. Joshua Weisman

2003   Prof. Menahem Amir

2006   Prof. Ruth Lapidoth

2011    Prof. Ruth Gavison


EMET Prize    to website

2003   Prof. Ruth Gavison

2011    Prof.  Berachyahu Lifshitz
2011    Prof. Eliav Shohtman


Justice Cheshin Prize - Senior Researcher

2009  Prof. Ruth Gavison

2012   Prof. Yoav Dotan
2013   Prof. Alon Harel
2014    Prof. Eyal Zamir


Justice Cheshin Prize - Junior Researcher

2009    Prof. David Enoch

2010   Prof. Ehud Guttel 

2011   Prof. Assaf Hamdani

2013   Prof. Doron Teichman
2014    Dr. Ilan Benshalom

Zeltner Prize - Senior Researcher

1984    Prof. Aharon Barak

1988    Prof. Izhak Klinghoffer

1991    Prof. Gabriela Shalev

1993    Prof. S.Z. Feller

1994    Prof. Menahem Elon

1997    Prof. Ruth Gavison

2003    Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer

2008    Prof. Alon Harel


Zeltner Prize - Junior Researcher

1995    Prof. Daphna Lewinsohn-Zamir
 2002   Prof. Michael Karayanni
2005    Prof. David Enoch
2010    Prof. Assaf Hamdani
Fattal Prize
2014   Prof. Barak Medina
2015   Prof. Ehud Guttel


Stockholm Prize for Criminology    to website

 2009   Prof. David Weisburd


Honorary Doctorates

1981    Prof. Yehuda Blum  Yeshiva University, New York

2003    Prof. Ruth Gavison  Jewish Theological Seminary

2009    Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer   Universtiy of Lucerne

2009    Prof. Ruth Gavison      Bar Ilan University
2010    Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer   The Open University
2013    Prof. Izhak Englard      Julius-Maximilian‘s University of Wurzburg


Hebrew University President Prize to Excellent Young Researcher

 1995  Prof. Eyal Zamir

 1999  Prof. Daphna Lewinsohn-Zamir

 2006  Prof. David Enoch

 2010  Prof. Yuval Shany


Other Prizes




Prof. Eliahu Harnon

Pinchas Rosen Prize for Legal Research


Prof. Leslie Sebba

Pinchas Rosen Prize for Legal Research


Prof.  Stanley Cohen

Sellin-Glueck Award, American Society ofCriminology


Prof. Eyal Zamir

Y.Sussman Law Prize


Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer

Pinchas Rosen Prize for Legal Research


Prof. Gabriela Shalev

Y. Sussman Law Prize

1990 Prof. Izhak Englard

Y. Sussman Law Prize


Prof. Ruth Lapidoth

The American Society of International Law Prominent Woman in International Law Award


Prof. David Weisburd

Fellow, American Society of Criminology


Prof. David Weisburd

Rector’s Prize for Excellence in Research and Teaching, Hebrew University.


Prof. Leslie Sebba

Distinguished International ScholarAward, Division of International Criminology of the American Society of Criminology


Prof. Michael Karayanni

Bruno Prize


Prof. David Weisburd

Joan McCord Award by the Academy of Experimental Criminology


Professor Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian International Women’s Rights Prize, The Peter and Patricia Gruber Foundation


Professor Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian The Phenomenal Woman Award, California State University, Northridge


Prof. David Weisburd

The Minister of Immigrant Absorption's Prize for Outstanding Scientists


Dr. Adam Hofri

Cegla Prize for Young Faculty, for Excellent Scientific Writing in Hebrew

2010 Prof. Simha Landau "Life Fellow" Award By The International Society For Research On Aggression
2010 Prof. Shimon Shetreet International jurists Award New Delhi

Prof. David Weisburd

Klachky Family Award for the Advancement of the Frontiers of Science.
2011 Professor Nadera Shalhoub-Kevorkian Distinguished Work in the Field of Law and Society, Law and Society Association, International Scholarship Prize
2011 Dr. Michael Karayanni Rector’s Prize for Excellence in Research and Teaching, Hebrew University.
2014 Prof. Mordechai Kremnitzer The Annual Gorny Prize in Public Law
2014 Dr. Yehonatan Givati Gaaton Prize

Prof. David Weisburd

Sutherland Award for “outstanding contributions to the field of criminology”, American Society of Criminology

Prof. David Weisburd

Jerry Lee Lifetime Achievement Award, Division of Experimental Criminology, American Society of Criminology
2014  Prof. David Weisburd Robert Boruch Award for Distinctive Contributions to Research that Informs Public Policy, Campbell Collaboration
2014  Prof. Shimon Shetreet  Member of The Royal Flemish Academy of Sciences and Arts of Belgium since 2014


Members of the Israeli Academy of Sciences and the Humanities to website

Prof. Gad (Guido) Tedeschi

Prof. Aharon Barak

Prof. Izhak Englard

© All rights reserved to The Hebrew University of Jerusalem  
ICS בניית אתרים